Museum of Southwestern Biology
Museum of Southwestern Biology

The Museum of Southwestern Biology is a research and teaching facility in the Department of Biology at the University of New Mexico.

open weekdays 8am - 5pm
visitors welcome by appointment
information for visitors

phone: (505) 277-1360
fax: (505) 277-1351
museum administrator


CERIA

mailing:
Museum of Southwestern Biology
1 University of New Mexico
MSC03-2020
Albuquerque, NM 87131

shipping:
University of New Mexico
302 Yale Blvd NE
CERIA 83, Room 204
Albuquerque, NM, USA 87131

Museum Faculty and Staff



Administration

NameTitleEmailPhone
Christopher C. Witt, PhD Museum Director cwitt@unm.edu 505-277-8169
Kelly B. Miller, PhD Assistant Museum Director kbmiller@unm.edu 505-277-8168
Joanne Kuestner Museum Administrator jkuestne@unm.edu 505-277-1360




Division of Amphibians & Reptiles

NameTitleEmailPhone
Howard L. Snell, PhD Curator snell@unm.edu 505-277-3524
Tom Giermakowski, PhD Senior Collection Manager tomas@unm.edu 505-277-5130
more personnel




Division of Arthropods

NameTitleEmailPhone
Kelly B. Miller, PhD Curator kbmiller@unm.edu 505-277-8168
Sandra Brantley, PhD Senior Collection Manager sbrantle@unm.edu 505-277-8949
David Lightfoot, PhD Senior Collection Manager dlightfo@unm.edu 505-277-4225
more personnel




Division of Birds

NameTitleEmailPhone
Christopher C. Witt, PhD Curator cwitt@unm.edu 505-277-8169
Andrew B. Johnson Senior Collection Manager ajohnson@unm.edu 505-277-1359
more personnel




Division of Fishes

NameTitleEmailPhone
Thomas F. Turner, PhD Curator turnert@unm.edu 505-277-7541
Alexandra M. Snyder Collection Manager amsnyder@unm.edu 505-277-6005
Maribel Solis Curatorial Assistant msolis@unm.edu 505-277-3218
Lorraine McInnes Data Manager tmcinnes@unm.edu 505-277-6005
more personnel




Division of Genomic Resources

NameTitleEmailPhone
Michael J. Andersen, PhD Curator mjandersen@unm.edu 505-277-3411
Mariel Campbell Collection Manager campmlc@unm.edu 505-277-7808
more personnel




Herbarium

NameTitleEmailPhone
Timothy K. Lowrey, PhD Curator tlowrey@unm.edu 505-277-2604
Phil Tonne Senior Collection Manager ptonne@unm.edu 505-277-3781
more personnel




Division of Mammals

NameTitleEmailPhone
Joseph A. Cook, PhD Curator cookjose@unm.edu 505-277-1358
Jon Dunnum, PhD Senior Collection Manager jldunnum@unm.edu 505-277-9262
Adrienne Raniszewski Collections Associate  &
Staff Coordinator
aranis@unm.edu 505-277-5369
more personnel




Division of Parasites

NameTitleEmailPhone
Eric S. Loker, PhD Curator esloker@unm.edu 505-277-2124
Sara Brant, PhD Senior Collection Manager sbrant@unm.edu 505-277-8171
505-277-3174
more personnel