Division of Arthropods

open weekdays 8am - 5pm
visitors welcome by appointment
information for visitors

phone: (505) 277-1360
fax: (505) 277-1351
museum administrator

tarantula hawk wasp

Division of Arthropods
Museum of Southwestern Biology
1 University of New Mexico
Albuquerque, NM 87131
Division of Arthropods
Museum of Southwestern Biology
302 Yale Blvd NE
CERIA 83, Room 204
Albuquerque, NM 87131
shipping contact: 505-277-1360

Personnel of the Division of Arthropods

Faculty and Staff

Name Title Email Phone
Kelly B. Miller, PhD Curator (505) 277-2496
Sandra Brantley, PhD Senior Collection Manager (505) 277-8949
David Lightfoot, PhD Senior Collection Manager (505) 277-4225

Graduate Student Museum Technicians

Name Title Email
Grey Gustafson PhD Candidate
Rachael Mallis PhD Candidate
Karen Wright PhD Candidate
Matthew Leister Master's Student

Undergraduate Museum Technicians

Katie Klonis


Sharyn Davidson

Division Research Associates and Former Curators

Name Title Affiliation
Manuel Molles, PhD Curator Emeritus University of New Mexico
Gavin J. Svenson, PhD Research Associate Cleveland Museum of Natural History
Ana Davidson, PhD Research Associate University of New Mexico
Eric Metzler, PhD Research Associate Michigan State University, retired
Robert Parmenter, PhD Research Associate Valles Caldera National Preserve
Ernest Valdez, PhD Research Associate US Geological Survey