Birds

Personnel of the Division of Birds



Faculty and Staff

NameTitleEmailPhone
Christopher C. Witt Curator cwitt@unm.edu (505) 277-8169
Andrew B. Johnson Senior Collection Manager ajohnson@unm.edu (505) 277-1359
Michael J. Andersen Associate Curator mjandersen@unm.edu  
Blair O. Wolf Associate Curator wolf@unm.edu  
Matthew Segura Curatorial Technician msegur01@unm.edu  
Matthew J. Baumann Curatorial Technician mbaumann22@gmail.com  




Graduate Student Researchers and Technicians

NameTitleEmail
Elizabeth J. "Libby" Beckman Graduate Student Associate libby.beckman@gmail.com
Andrea C. Chavez Graduate Student Associate chavezest@gmail.com
Ariel M. Gaffney Graduate Student Associate arielgaffney@gmail.com




Undergraduate Researchers and Technicians

NameTitle
Chauncy Gadek Undergraduate Research Assistant
Julie Padilla Undergraduate Research Assistant
Sarah Crisler Undergraduate Volunteer




Division Associates

NameTitleEmail
John P. Hubbard Curatorial Associate jphubbard@cybermesa.com
Sartor O. Williams III Research Associate sunbittern@earthlink.net
Donna C. Schmitt Research Associate dgsschmitt@earthlink.net
C. Gregory Schmitt Research Associate dgsschmitt@earthlink.net