Fishes

Division of Fishes

open weekdays 8am - 5pm
visitors welcome by appointment
information for visitors

phone: (505) 277-1360
fax: (505) 277-1351
museum administrator


pecos pupfish

mailing:
Division of Fishes
Museum of Southwestern Biology
1 University of New Mexico
MSC03-2020
Albuquerque, NM 87131
shipping:
Division of Fishes
Museum of Southwestern Biology
CERIA Building 83 Room 204
302 Yale Blvd NE
University of New Mexico
Albuquerque, NM 87131

505-277-6005

Personnel of the Division of Fishes



Faculty and Staff


Name Title Email Phone
Thomas F. Turner, PhD Curator, Professor
Associate Dean Arts and Science
turnert@unm.edu 505-277-7541
Steven P. Platania Associate Curator platania@unm.edu 505-277-6005
Emily S. DeArmon
Collections Manager esdearmon@unm.edu 505-277-6005
David L. Propst Adjunct Professor
Curatorial Associate
tiaroga@Comcast.net 505-277-6005
Stephen T. Ross Adjunct Professor
Curator Emeritus
stross@unm.edu 505-277-3893
Megan J. Osborne Research Assistant Professor mosborne@unm.edu 505-277-3234



Graduate Student Museum Technicians


Name Title Email
David Camak Ph.D. Student dcamak@unm.edu
Alexander Cameron Ph.D. Student alcameron@unm.edu

 

Division Associates


Name Title Affiliation
Howard W. Brandenburg Research Associate American Southwest Ichthyological Researchers
James E. Brooks Research Associate US Fish And Wildlife Service
Brooks M. Burr Research Associate Southern Illinois University, Carbondale
Robert K. Dudley Research Associate American Southwest Ichthyological Researchers
Michael A. Farrington Research Associate American Southwest Ichthyological Researchers
Eliza I. Gilbert Research Associate American Southwest Ichthyological Researchers
David L. Propst Research Associate NM Department of Game and Fish