Museum of Southwestern Biology
Museum of Southwestern Biology

The Museum of Southwestern Biology is a research and teaching facility in the Department of Biology at the University of New Mexico.

open weekdays 8am - 5pm
visitors welcome by appointment
information for visitors

Covid-19 Symptom Screening Form

phone: (505) 277-1360
fax: (505) 277-1351
museum administrator


CERIA

mailing:
Museum of Southwestern Biology
1 University of New Mexico
MSC03-2020
Albuquerque, NM 87131

shipping:
University of New Mexico
302 Yale Blvd NE
CERIA 83, Room 204
Albuquerque, NM, USA 87131

Museum Faculty and Staff



Administration

Name Title Email Phone
Christopher C. Witt, PhD Museum Director cwitt@unm.edu 505-277-1360
Kelly B. Miller, PhD Assistant Museum Director kbmiller@unm.edu 505-277-8168
Joanne Kuestner Museum Administrator jkuestne@unm.edu 505-277-1360




Division of Amphibians & Reptiles

Name Title Email Phone
Lisa N Barrow, PhD Curator lnbarrow@unm.edu 505-277-3524
Tom Giermakowski, PhD Senior Collection Manager tomas@unm.edu 505-277-5130
more personnel      




Division of Arthropods

Name Title Email Phone
Kelly B. Miller, PhD Curator kbmiller@unm.edu 505-277-8168
David Lightfoot, PhD Senior Collection Manager dlightfo@unm.edu 505-277-4225
more personnel      




Division of Birds

Name Title Email Phone
Christopher C. Witt, PhD Curator cwitt@unm.edu 505-277-1359
Andrew B. Johnson Senior Collection Manager ajohnson@unm.edu 505-277-1359
more personnel      




Division of Fishes

Name Title Email Phone
Thomas F. Turner, PhD Curator turnert@unm.edu 505-277-7541
Emily DeArmon Collection Manager esdearmon@unm.edu 505-277-6005
more personnel      




Division of Genomic Resources

Name Title Email Phone
Michael J. Andersen, PhD Curator mjandersen@unm.edu 505-277-3411
Mariel Campbell Collection Manager campmlc@unm.edu 505-277-7808
more personnel      




Herbarium

Name Title Email Phone
Hannah Marx, PhD Curator hmarx@unm.edu 505-277-2604
Phil Tonne Senior Collection Manager ptonne@unm.edu 505-277-3781
more personnel      




Division of Mammals

Name Title Email Phone
Joseph A. Cook, PhD Curator cookjose@unm.edu 505-277-1358
Jon Dunnum, PhD Senior Collection Manager jldunnum@unm.edu 505-277-9262
Adrienne Raniszewski Collections Associate  &
Staff Coordinator
aranis@unm.edu 505-277-5369
more personnel      




Division of Parasites

Name Title Email Phone
Eric S. Loker, PhD Curator esloker@unm.edu 505-277-2124
Sara Brant, PhD Senior Collection Manager sbrant@unm.edu 505-277-8171
505-277-3174
more personnel